CABALS OF THE BLOGOSPHERE

by d_laru

After much persuasion from my friends and those who follow my blog, I’ve decided to write something after all. You can call this a rant, but its a matter that has bothered me for a while. I just feel I need to address it, else the trend would continue.

 

Yeah, when most of us see links to a new post by one blogger, some of us are quick to open the links and take time out of our ever busy schedule (even though some claim busy and tweet all day) to read these post. The other set of people just ignore the links and carry on with their businesses.

 

Take me for example, I love to read. Fiction or non-fiction, I love to read. It makes me aware of stuff. So when I see a link to a blog, I’m quick to open and read. It may not be my kind of stuff, but I know something is there for me to learn from.

 

But many people don’t go down that route (no sir). No disrespect to the bloggers I’m gonna mention now (identity withheld, but you’ll get the message; I #ff them and read their blogs). If many of you don’t see the link to ‘THE DIARY OF THE FORMER GEEK’, ‘THE RECORDS OF MISS D’, ‘TULA’S BLOG’ and the king of them all ‘THE BIRTHDAY SUIT CONVERSATIONS’ y’all don’t click on the links. The painful part is that some have wet pants if they don’t read these blogs in a day. Don’t misunderstand me, I love the above mentioned posts. I retweet the links to my followers on twitter and friends on facebook, especially if I find them to be a good read.

 

There are many unknowns out there with wonderful blogs, but they don’t get views. If they do, maybe just from close friends. Yesterday, I put up a post and sent the link as usual to twitter. I even DMed (Direct Messages, like an inbox…for non twitter users) the links to the Royalty of the Blogosphere hoping they’ll help post the link for their numerous followers to read (call me beggy beggy, its for a good cause) since their followers would only read stuff posted by them. But after several hours, no retweet from them. Almost like I was ignored. I was like…WTF!!! Just when I thought I was gonna launch someone into the blog world (I had a guest blogger yesterday), there was no one to view it…sigh!

 

I write to relive my mind. Its soothing for me. I don’t care if i don’t get a comment (like those who rush to say “I’m first to comment” on TNC). All I want is to pass across a message. I don’t wanna win an award as BEST BLOGGER OF 2012 or THE PEOPLE’S CHOICE IN THE BLOG WORLD. I just wanna have fun.

 

 

 

DISCLAIMER: ABEG OH! I NO DISS ANYONE OH! I JUST DEY YARN MY OWN. IF UNA LIKE MAKE UNA USE THIS FIND TROUBLE. I NO GO REPLY ANY SUB OR EVEN TWITFIGHT. CHEERS!

